OTAKU ME’s March 2017 Giveaway Winner

I consider myself an anime hardcore fan.  It doesn’t mean that I know all characters there is in the anime world, but it means I just love ANIME.  I’ve been watching anime TV series since I was in my Elementary years.  That’s more than 20 years of watching animes.  Until now, I continue to watch different animes.  I don’t remember most of the titles and characters of the series but once I get reminded of the plot, I can then talk about it as if I just watched it. 😉

I also collect action figures and keep downloaded series in my laptop.  I also have some DVDs & VCDs of lots of anime series I watched when I was in college. I still keep them.  I am not sure if those files can still be accessed.  😀

So, it shouldn’t surprised you that I follow anime fb pages, anime stores, anime online shops and anything anime related fb pages.  One of the FB pages that I follow is called OTAKU ME.  On March 3 they posted their March Giveaway online contest:

Screen Shot 2017-04-04 at 8.18.27 PM.png

One Piece is one of those series that I grew up watching.  I love watching it and collecting mini figures of its characters.  When I saw this post from Otaku Me, I immediately participated.  The question “Who is your favourite One Piece character and why?” hit me so hard that I knew how to answer it from my heart. 😉

Here’s my answer:

Screen Shot 2017-04-04 at 8.19.06 PM.png

Need not to think of other flowery words or try to make it long like an essay.  I sent the message without expecting anything since my sole purpose was just to answer the question.

However, OTAKU ME must have had heard my heart coz they considered it the best answer  of the month.   When you are a true fan, you just don’t talk about the character as per what you see on the series but you also talk how it becomes part of you.

Screen Shot 2017-04-04 at 8.44.55 PM.png

I thank OTAKU ME for coming up with this idea to involve their followers in an online contest.  This becomes an avenue for anime lover like me to express myself and be with people who are like me.  🙂

Let us all be like Luffy and continue to search for that ONE PIEC in our lives… 🙂

If you are an anime fan and a collector you may visit OTAKU ME‘s store at:

1103-B CENTURION STAR BLDG., PORT SAEED, DEIRA, DUBAI, UAE
P: (+971) 4 321 4171 E: INFO@OTAKUME.COM

STORE OPENING HOURS:
SATURDAY – THURSDAY : 10:00AM – 10:00PM
FRIDAY : 11:30AM – 10:00PM

Please also follow OTAKU ME’s facebook page, and participate in their monthly contest. You might be the next lucky winner. 😉

Leave a Reply

