Rumah Kari and its Chicken Rendang

Rumah Kari

 

I don’t know much about this restaurant but this one has the best curry that I have tasted in my life. They call it Chicken Rendang.   Its taste is totally different compared to that of a regular chicken curry.  But its difference is what makes it very delicious.

Rumah Kari

The restaurant is located at Corner Mabini Street and Circumferecial Road, Marfori Heights, Davao City.  The restaurant is not easy to notice because it is on the farthest side after the Dental Clinic.

Rumah Kari

Rumah Kari

Once you see the restaurant, you would notice that its design is a proof of what kind of dishes they offer.

Rumah Kari

Rumah Kari

Rumah Kari

Rumah Kari

Rumah Kari

The restaurant is small but I love how it is decorated.  I love seeing different artifacts that i don’t usually see anywhere.

Rumah Kari

The tables and chairs are small. They are good for couples who want to have a date. However, they can combine tables for group of people who want to dine here.  (like what we did)

Rumah Kari

Rumah Kari

This is CHICKEN RENDANG!

I haven’t tried the other dishes but this one is more than enough for me to come back.

4 thoughts on “Rumah Kari and its Chicken Rendang

  1. The foods looks sumptuous and tempting. I personally love curry.
    The place seems cozy and inviting.

    I guess this would be part of my bucket list when I get there.
    Thank you for sharing mate!

  2. This is my all time favorite restaurants. Being an Indian. I wouldnt think of any other better place to go when I’m on a date! Amazing aroma and the delicious food leaves our taste buds watering long after the food is over. Highly recommended. Try all the dishes. Worth it!

Leave a Reply

