My 30th Birthday!

Jasper's 30th birthday

Some people worry everytime they turn a year older.  But me? NO! I am happy that I have been given another year by our Lord God Almighty.  I’m just glad that I have more time to enjoy life and God’s creation.  I turned 30 last January 28th.  I didn’t have a grand celebration coz’ I spent most of my money on my trips. lol However, I did have fun with my friends and family.

jasper jay torres

with Wilma, Saul, Baby Gab and Eunelyn

I went to work early in the morning and brought something from my Manila trip.  I planned to give it to everyone late in the afternoon before I leave.  During lunch I invited some of my High School buddies to eat in a restaurant.  We had lunch at Il Forno/Sushi Dito.  I actually don’t know which one coz’ both restaurants are located in the same place.  We entered using Il Forno’s entrance but we were seated in Sushi Dito’s table.  hahaha.  We didn’t order much but we sure had fun talking.  The food was delicious but quite expensive.  It was expensive at that time coz’ I didn’t have enough money. hahaha  But considering that it was Japanese food, the price is already okay!😉

Jasper's cake

In the office, at around 3:00PM I was surprised by these cupcakes with my face on it. Some of our teachers contributed and bought these Margie’s cupcakes then decorated it with my pictures. hahaha.  I just love these cupcakes.  I enjoyed eating them coz’ they were really delicious.  The pictures made it more enticing.  :D

Lachi's

I was also given cake and garlic bread by our Head Teacher/COO and our President.  The cake was really delicious. I brought it home and shared it with my family and they also loved it.😉

LUEC

 

At around 5:00PM I ordered 3 boxes of pizza and shared the JCo doughnuts I bought in Manila. These people that I work with everyday is the main reason why I am still in this company for three years now.  I think I have enough reason to leave and find another job but I have more than enough reasons to stay.  :D

maa

 

After the celebration at work, I needed to go home.  I asked my aunt to buy something for dinner.  I brought the cake and cupcakes at home.  One of my cousins bought another cake from Goldilocks but most of us ate the cake from Lachi’s. My other cousins came to celebrate my birthday.  I was happy coz’ I was able to celebrate my 30th birthday with the people who are important to me.  In my 30 years of living in this world I already know that there are things money can’t buy.  The best things in LIFE are free. Friends. Family. Love.

This post is dedicated to all the people who are part of my 30 years of existence.  Thank you for making me who I am today. I am not famous. I am not rich. I am just a simple man who believes that life is best enjoyed with family & friends. I mean REAL FRIENDS.😉

Above all, I thank GOD for everything that I have today.  Thank you for the people that YOU have allowed to be part of my LIFE.  Thank you for the places that I’ve been to.  Seeing them made my faith in YOU grow stronger.  The world is a beautiful place and it’s all because of YOU  My God! I love you so much!😀

9 thoughts on “My 30th Birthday!

  1. Happy birthday – and I also feel that each year is a gift – and each year is appointed. May you be blessed in the coming year – and in the coming decades – I loved my 30’s and the 40’s are turning out to be the best years yet –🙂 peace and blessings to you!

    • WOW! Thank you so much Yvette. I’m glad that I met you here. Blogging is such a wonderful thing. It makes us know and closer to people from different parts of the world.

      God Bless you!😀

  2. also wanted to say it sounds like you had the perfect day – and what fun! also, I am going to borrow this line for my blog post tomorrow:

    The best things in LIFE are free. Friends. Family. Love.

Leave a Reply

