My January to December 2013

2013 was a great year. I thank God for allowing me to survive 2013 and for giving me a wonderful year.  Here are the things that I did last year.

January ~ My First Boracay Experience… It was a pre-birthday celebration.

Boracay 2013

 

February was a heartbreaking month coz’ I had to say goodbye to some of my Korean Students.😦

Korean Students

 

March is the month when we Davoenos celebrate the “Araw ng Davao” (Day of Davao).

Araw ng Davao 2013

April is when me and my friends started to feel Summer.  We went to different places to have fun and swim.

Deca Homes Mintal

 

May is the continuation of our Summer Adventure.  We went to Seagrass Beach Resort at Samal Island.  It was our first time to go there and we surely had fun.

Seagrass Beach Resort

 

In June, a close friend from Dubai came home and spent a little time with us.

with Oliver Boholst

 

In June also I won Starbucks Summer of New Photo Contest [Week june24].  I won a Starbucks Ceramic Tumbler

Starbucks Summer of New

On July 05, 2013 my Mareng Mhe and Jasper got married.  I was part of the Secondary sponsors with another good friend, Hannylyn Jacobe.

The Wedding of Mary Ann and Jasper

August is the Kadayawan month.  Kadayawan  is the most famous festival in Davao City.

Kadayawan 2013

 

On August 30, 2013 a college friend got married to her longtime boyfriend.  This time I became part of the Groomsmen.

Kristine and Noel's Wedding

 

In September my high school friend Macao who lives in Singapore arrived with her husband.  This is one of those rare time when High School friends gather together and enjoy each others company.

Jajjler

 

In October, I was chosen as one of the five Davao bloggers to eat for free at Vikings Davao.

Davao Bloggers at Vikings

 

November was a surprising month coz’ i got an invitation to go to Hongkong then Macau.  It was an unplanned trip but nevertheless enjoyable and very memorable.

 

Hongkong Disneyland

Welcome to Hongkong Disneyland

Macau

Macau

Macau

It was also during the month of November that the Philippines was hit by the Super Typhoon Yolanda.  Me and my friends tried our best to do our part in helping our countrymen.  We went to the DPWH warehouse where we helped packing the relief goods. I also bought the BangonPh shirt from Cebu which part of its profit will go to the victims of Typhoon Yolanda.

jazperjay

Young Adults of HGFF and Teachers of level Up Enrichment Center and a Korean National

Young Adults of HGFF and Teachers of level Up Enrichment Center
and a Korean National

And finally December. The most awaited month of the year.  The Christmas season.

Badjao in the Philippines

I was invited to attend a Christmas party dedicated to the Badjaos (sea gypsies) and was organized by the Holy Ground Family fellowship Church.

 

Level Up Enrichment Center

Christmas party with my co-workers

 

The Diares Family

Christmas Party with my family at Lupon, Davao Oriental

 

My Christmas Gifts  [Thank you!]

My Christmas Gifts
[Thank you!]

My Gifts

Gifts Unwrapped!

I was very blessed last year. God is so good. I may have encountered problems and trials but there are more reasons for me to be thankful for.  I hope 2014 would be as good as 2013 or even better.  Let us all remember to be always thankful for all the blessings. Let’s also enjoy the Life that God has given us.  God Bless everyone!  Cheers to Life and Blogging!😀

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “My January to December 2013

Leave a Reply

