Weekly Photo Challenge: Grand

I have been travelling around my country – the Philippines for quite sometimes now.  Even if I have been living here for 29 years I still get surprised every time I visit a new place.  There are still a lot of things I don’t know about my country.  Of all the places that I’ve been to I think the Puerto Princesa Subterranean River National Park is the most majestic of them all.  It is part of the five UNESCO World Heritage Sites in the Philippines.

Puerto Princesa Subterranean River National Park

The Docking Area

Puerto Princesa Subterranean River National Park

The Entrance to the Underground River

Puerto Princesa Subterranean River National Park

A view from the Entrance of the river

On November 11, 2011, Puerto Princesa Underground River was provisionally chosen as one of the New7Wonders of Nature. This selection was officially confirmed on January 28, 2012.   I am so glad that I was able to see this beauty.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/12/06/grand-photo-challenge/

2 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Grand

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Grand | chechemadanlo

Leave a Reply

