Weekly Photo Challenge: Habit

Coffee Mugs

hab·it

 noun \ˈha-bət\

: a usual way of behaving : something that a person does often in a regular and repeated way.

 

There is one thing that I do in a regular and repeated way  that is Drinking Coffee!

Drinking coffee has already become a habit. It gives me the energy to start my day.  I started drinking coffee when I was still young.  My grandmother used to prepare coffee for me.  She had coffee trees in our backyard.  She used to harvest the coffee beans, dried them up, cooked them, grind them then brew them.  My grandmas coffee is still the best coffee in the world; better than my fave starbucks coffee.

Before I start working everyday I drink coffee in the office and I use the cups in the picture.  These cups/mugs are my best friends.  They are actually assigned to different people. But when the person is not around I use his/her cup/mug. lol

I just love the colors of the cups/mugs.  The taste of my coffee becomes better everytime I use them.

“Actually, this seems to be the basic need of the human heart in nearly every great crisis – a good hot cup of coffee.”   Alexander King

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/11/08/weekly-photo-challenge-habit/

4 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Habit

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Habit (Malieveld in Autumn) | What's (in) the picture?

  2. Pingback: Random photography | Processing the life

  3. Pingback: weekly photo challenge: habit | patriciaddrury

Leave a Reply

