Yakimix Davao

YakimixDavao has indeed become the buffet capital of the Philippines.  Another buffet restaurant that has been added to the long list of buffet restaurants in the city is YAKIMIX.  Yakimix is located at the 2nd floor of Abreeza Mall, JP Laurel Ave., Davao City (beside Power Mac).  They started their operation on October 6, 2013.  When I found out about this restaurant I got excited coz’ there is another new restaurant in the city.  I was so eager to know what kinds of food are they going to serve.  When I was told that this is more of a Japanese buffet restaurant I got more excited coz’ I am crazy over Sushis (I don’t like Sashimi though😉 ).DSC00723

Last Wednesday (October 23) a friend and I dined in Yakimix.  We didn’t call for a reservation, we went there as walk in customers.  We thought that since it’s been weeks already after its opening there would be few people eating there but… we were wrong.  We arrived at around 7PM and the restaurant was full so the receptionist asked us if we were willing to wait.  Of course we waited.  Waited… like…. 45 minutes? We waited for a long time but we thought it was okay coz’ it would make us hungrier.😉

DSC00722

When we were called by the receptionist we immediately went in and started the feast.  Picture taking of the food is not allowed inside.  You can take pictures while eating but not near the food stations. Here are some of the shots I took before I was told to stop.😉

Yakimix

Yakimix

Yakimix

Since I couldn’t take more pictures I just took a lot of food and tried almost everything.  I was so hungry that I didn’t really care about “food picture taking”. wahaha

DSC00728 DSC00729 DSC00730

They have a lot of variety of sushi which I really like.  I also like the grilling part.  It’s somewhat exciting.  And since I have sweet tooth , the dessert station is my station!

DSC00738 DSC00737 DSC00736 DSC00735 DSC00733 DSC00732

Davao Buffet Rate:

Operating Hours:
Lunch Time – 11:00 – 2:00 pm
Dinner Time – 5:30 – onwards

Weekend and Weekday Regular Rate
Mon-Fri Lunch – 488
Mon-Fri Dinner – 588
Saturday Sunday and Holidays – 588

Children Rate:
Children below 4.5ft – 280

For reservations please call (082) 285-3333 ; (02) 321-2333
For updates you may visit their fb page: https://www.facebook.com/Yakimix
They also have a twitter account:  https://twitter.com/YAKIMIXO_o

One thought on “Yakimix Davao

Leave a Reply

