The Longest Christmas

Christmas ballsMany people in the Philippines waited for September to come.  September is the start of what we call “-BER MONTHS” And for us Filipinos this is the start of the Christmas season. Yes! As early as September a lot of establishments and homes have already started decorating.

The Philippines has the longest Christmas celebration in the world.  I don’t know any country who starts celebrating Christmas as early as we do.  Different malls around the city have already started selling different Christmas decors.  They have also decorated their stores.

It really makes me smile everytime I see Christmas decorations.  It allows me to remember my childhood.  And for me Christmas is the best season a child could experience.  I had a wonderful childhood thanks to how my family celebrate Christmas every year! This year I also plan to start decorating early and buying Christmas presents early.

I started roaming around the city and here are some shops who already started decorating and selling decors.😀

Gaisano Grand Ilustre St., Davao City

Gaisano Grand
Ilustre St., Davao City

Our Home SM Lanang Premier

Our Home
SM Lanang Premier

National Bookstore SM Lanang Premier

National Bookstore
SM Lanang Premier

The SM Store SM Lanang Premier

The SM Store
SM Lanang Premier

The SM Store SM Lanang Premier

The SM Store
SM Lanang Premier

I’ll be updating this post from time to time.😀

 

Merry Christmas everybody!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

