Man of Steel : Still my Hero

Man of SteelSuperman is the world’s most famous superhero!  I grow up idolizing superman and wanted to have super powers just like him.  I’ve seen a lot of superman movies and regardless of the actors who play the role I still love it.

Man of Steel is a must see superman movie.  To all the die hard superman fan, this movie will impress and disappoint you.

During the first half of the movie it was somehow boring but I find it necessary to do those things. The director/writer is trying to establish the character of Clark Kent while he was growing up and his struggles as a kid and young adult.  There is no doubt that the director is Zack Snyder.  It has his trademark Dark Knight touch and somehow made Man of Steel a bit dark.

However, the second part of the movie is filled with action scenes. I so love them.  Some may complain about the too much use of CGI and effects but I love them.  When I watched the cartoon series, I always see superman thrown into the buildings, hitting the ground with a huge impact, lifting big and heavy steels, punching his opponents with all his strength; but I really wonder how they would look like if this was done by a real person.  This movie didn’t fail to amaze me in this part.  I was in awe while watching the fight scenes.  I love it!

In the end, somehow I got disappointed coz Superman had to kill General Zod by twisting his neck.  I thought it was too much but I find it necessary for Superman to realize that there will be time that he needs to do what is right and what is necessary for the benefit of the human kind.  Killing someone is never a good thing but if you’re in a point where killing someone would mean saving billions then you have to do it.  The good thing there was Superman’s reaction. Zack Snyder was amazing when he showed how superman got affected by what he did to Zod.

The movie is amazing but somehow it lacks heart.  There were no light moments, the scenes between Superman/Clark and Lois were forgettable.   I think the love story of Clark Kent and Lois Lane would be established in the next movie.  The entire movie was surrounded by dark elements and made me sad but I was completely satisfied.  I was just looking for happy moments that would make me remember this movie forever.

Before I forget, I love how they showed Krypton before it exploded and how they tell the story of  Jor-El and Lara.

Kudos to the Cast:

Henry Cavill as Clark Kent / Kal-El
Amy Adams as Lois Lane
Michael Shannon as General Zod
Kevin Costner and Diane Lane as Jonathan and Martha Kent
Laurence Fishburne as Perry White
Russell Crowe as Jor-El
Antje Traue as Faora
Ayelet Zurer as Lara Lor-Van

My Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

5 thoughts on “Man of Steel : Still my Hero

  1. I leave a response whenever I like a article on a website or if I have something to
    add to the discussion. It is a result of the sincerness communicated in the post I looked at.
    And after this article Man of Steel : Still my Hero | The
    Lone Traveller. I was actually moved enough to drop a commenta response🙂 I do have 2
    questions for you if you don’t mind. Is it simply me or do a few of the responses look as if they are written by brain dead people?😛 And, if you are posting at other online social sites, I’d like
    to follow you. Would you list the complete urls of your public pages like your twitter feed,
    Facebook page or linkedin profile?

  2. excellent points altogether, you just gained a new reader.
    What would you suggest about your post that you made some days in the past?

    Any positive?

  3. Hey There. I found your blog the use of msn.
    This is a really well written article. I will be sure to
    bookmark it and come back to learn more of your helpful info.
    Thank you for the post. I will certainly comeback.

Leave a Reply

