Warm Bodies a Review

Warm BodiesI should have watched this movie in the cinema. Yes! I think this movie is worth watching in the cinema.  I just love the story. Finally, someone made a new twist in a Zombie movie.  Who would have thought that a zombie can actually become a human again! I just love that idea.  

R’s character is so lovable.  He is portrayed by Nicholas Hoult (Jack of Jack the Giant Slayer; Beast of X-men 1st class).  His physique is so perfect for the role that you wouldn’t doubt his being a zombie. lol

Julie is played by Teresa Palmer (#6 of I am number 4 & Becky of The Sorcerer’s Apprentice).  Every scene that I see her, I always see Kristine Stewart.  I don’t know maybe because of their resemblance.  It’s not that I don’t like Kristine but I am just bothered. hahaha.  I am not sure if the writers, director really intended to make her look like Bella or what! hahaha  Anyway, she’s good but I didn’t see any good acting skills in the movie. She didn’t have a shining moment in the movie.

Somehow they are a funny version of Edward and Bella of Twilight but their love story is way better.  You could actually fall in love with them at least the thousands of zombie did.

I enjoyed watching it and if you didn’t enjoy it you might actually check yourself infront of a mirror.  Observe, you might have changed already.. into a… ZOMBIE!!!

My rating: 4 out of 5 stars

4 out of 5

It might not be the best Zombie film but it is one of them and… it is the cutest!!!😉

Leave a Reply

