Boracay Fire Dancers

Fire dancing (also known as fire twirlingfire spinningfire performance, or fire manipulation) is a group of performance arts or disciplines that involve manipulation of objects on fire. Typically these objects have one or more bundles of wicking, which are soaked in fuel and ignited.

I am actually a fan of the fire dancers. I tried doing it before and it was actually hard. I don’t have proper body coordination. lolz

When I went to Boracay, I was really amazed to see a lot of fire dancers.  It seems like they are the island’s main attraction at night.  Different resorts has their own fire dancers to perform in front of their guests.

Here are some of my shots when I watched them perform.🙂

Frie DancerFire DancerFire Dancer

Fire DancersFire DancerFire Dancers

Fire Dancer

2 thoughts on “Boracay Fire Dancers

Leave a Reply

