MAGNUM FEVER!!!

It seems like most FILIPINOS are getting gaga over MAGNUM… When it was finally released here in the Philippines, it went VIRAL.. People were posting it on facebook, twitter, google+, instagram, etc…  I am not sure why everyone fell for it… I guess the Marketing department of Magnum worked really hard for it.  Their hard work really paid of…  Then after a week or so, Magnum showed its first TV commercial with the tag line “Enjoy the Royal Treatment” and the people got more crazy.

During its first week I tried looking for it, to check if its worth the GAGA NEWS… I failed to find one. All grocery stores/shops don’t have stocks anymore.  And I said, WOW!!! Is this really more delicious than my fave ice cream (Haagen Daz)?? I should try it soon…

Luckily I have a friend who found it in an HB1 store.  She bought two Classic magnum (coz she knew I wanted it badly).  When she gave it to me, I said — Is this it? hahaha Nothing special! Oh! There is, the chocolate coating is made from Belgian Chocolate.. But if you want a chocolate, maybe you should buy a Chocolate bar instead… The Ice cream is a NO NO!!! Nothing Beats HAAGEN DAZ!

The following week, I guess the owners of different grocery shops knew how HOT MAGNUM is, so they purchased LOTS of it…. And I bought second flavor which is ALMOND.. Well, nothing special again… but its better that Classic.. For 50 pesos is really expensive and I think its not worth i t.   If you want a really delicious ice cream, just try korean  ice cream instead like Melona. Or go to a Gelatissimo shop. Thay are far more delicious that this so called MAGNUM..

Anytime soon, the GAGANESS will soon fade. I know that for sure.. And I think the Marketing department of MAGNUM will try to think of other ways to keep the interest of people in their product.

Goodluck!!!

As for me, Im done with MAGNUM.. (Maybe I will try again if there’s a new flavor)😉

Leave a Reply

