X-Factor USA 2013 – The Best Season!

I rarely watch X Factor coz’ I am always an American Idol fan.  But this season, everything changed.  I just tried watching a few episodes and was impressed with the contestants and the judges.  The judges that we always see fighting among each other are not there anymore.  Finally, a singing contest which focuses on the contestants rather than the judges has finally arrived. 😉

The competition is still ongoing but it has already made me cry a lot of times.  The over 25 contestants have more sob stories which add colors to the competition.  I think their stories glued me to my seat while watching the show.

OVER 25s

Lorie Moore - This girl is really interesting.  I started liking her when she said "Hardwork might fall down but hardwork gets back up"
Lorie Moore – This girl is really interesting. I started liking her when she said “Hardwork might fall down but hardwork gets back up”
Victoria Carriger - Her life story is really inspiring.  I love her.  Her voice is also unique and I guess she was just given a wrong choice of song during the elimination.
Victoria Carriger – Her life story is really inspiring. I love her. Her voice is also unique and I guess she was just given a wrong choice of song during the elimination.
Rachel Potter - I guess she has a wonderful voice but during the selection of final four she didn't do well.  I guess Kelly heard something from her and believes that she   could make it.
Rachel Potter – I guess she has a wonderful voice but during the selection of final four she didn’t do well. I guess Kelly heard something from her and believes that she could make it.
Kelly’s Final Four
Lillie McCloud - This woman is one of my favorites.  She's one of my bets to win this season's competition Kelly's Final Four
Lillie McCloud – This woman is one of my favorites. She’s one of my bets to win this season’s competition.
Kelly’s Final Four
Jeffrey Adam Gutt
Jeffrey Adam Gutt
He joined the previous season but unfortunately didn’t make it to the finals. This time I think he is lucky coz’ now he is one of the finalists.
Kelly’s Final Four
James Kenney - I love his voice.
James Kenney – I love his voice.
Kelly’s Final Four

Kelly RowlandKelly has the best contestants but she should have chosen Victoria over Rachel.  Anyway, she is the mentor and no one has the right to question her decisions coz’ what might be good to us (viewers) might not be good for her.  It’s subjective.  Nevertheless i still love her final four ~ James, Jeffrey, Rachel and Lillie.  This season is definitely the beast season of X-Factor USA.

GIRLS

Khaya Cohen - I may not like her that much but she has a wonderful voice.
Khaya Cohen – I may not like her that much but she has a wonderful voice.
Demi’s Final Four
Danielle Geimer Demi's Final Four
Danielle Geimer
Demi’s Final Four
Demi's Final Four
Rion Paige Thompson
Ellona Rano Santiago - This girl is another Pinoy Proud.  She will be representing the Philippines in an American  singing contest again and the whole country is gonna back her up. :D
Ellona Rano Santiago – This girl is another Pinoy Pride. She will be representing the Philippines in an American singing contest again and the whole country is gonna back her up. 😀

Demi LovatoDemi Lovato received a lot of criticism about her final four.  A lot got disappointed about her choices but who are we to really judge her.  She has her own opinions and she is the mentor.  Whatever her reasons for choosing her final four, I’m just glad that a Pinoy is part of her team.  Good luck Demi!

BOYS

Carlito Olivero Paulina's Final Four
Carlito Olivero
Paulina’s Final Four
Carlos Guevarra Paulina's Final Four
Carlos Guevarra
Paulina’s Final Four
Josh Levi Paulina's Final Four
Josh LeviHe sounds like Bieber. His voice is sweet and cool. But he is not my cup of tea.
Paulina’s Final Four 

Tim Olstad - the controversial contestant coz' he was sent home by Paulina then later on changed her mind.   Paulina's Final Four
Tim Olstad – the controversial contestant coz’ he was sent home by Paulina then later on changed her mind.
Paulina’s Final Four

Paulina RubioWhen Paulina let Tim Olstad go, I started doubting her capabilities as a mentor.  And when she decided to get him back I got worried more.  I don’t understand her.  Letting go of Tim Olstad could have been her biggest mistake and getting him back made her indecisive.  Now, I wonder how she is going to mentor the boys.  She is hot but this is a singing contest, she needs more than her good looks to make her boys stand out.

GROUPS

Alex & Sierra Simon's Final Four
Alex & Sierra
Simon’s Final Four
Sweet Suuspense Simon's Final Four
Sweet Suuspense
Simon’s Final Four
RoXxy Montana Simon's Final Four
RoXxy Montana
Simon’s Final Four
Restless Road Simon's Final Four
Restless Road
Simon is really good at combining people and their voices. This is one of the best groups put together in a reality singing competition.
Simon’s Final Four

Simon CowellSimon’s group is something that viewers should watch out for.  Anything Simon does is something worth watching.  hahaha Simon’s ability to identify good singers is exceptional plus he is competitive.  He has proven his abilities a lot of times.  This season’s winner might come from this group.

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑